Lulu is ready to ‘Shout’ at Lighthouse Poole

The incredible Lulu still has plenty to shout about and is back with another fantastic tour which visits Lighthouse, Poole’s Centre for the Arts on Saturday 16 April.

The Grammy-nominated singer will be performing hits from her 50 year career, such as ‘To Sir With Love’, ‘The Man Who Sold The World’, ‘Relight My Fire’, and of course ‘Shout’.

As well as performing songs from some of her musical heroes, such as soul legends, Ray Charles and Otis Redding, she will also be taking us on a musical journey recalling personal anecdotes, song writing experiences, and other entertaining stories.

Lulu says “2015 has been an exceptional year for me, in a 50 year career. From performing at Glastonbury, releasing my first self-penned album and touring the UK, solo with my fabulous band for the first time in 10 years.
I had so much fun, I’ve decided to get back out there to do it again in March 2016, and I can’t wait!”

Tickets £35 / Tickets on sale from midday Monday 11 January
Tickets & information 01202 280000 / www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

Booking Fees: Prices quoted are for tickets booked in person at the Ticket Office. Tickets booked by telephone or online are subject to a booking fee of up to £1.75 per ticket

Other tour dates include…

Wed March 02 2016 – BURY Apex
Thu March 03 2016 – SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Fri March 04 2016 – GUILDFORD G Live
Sun March 06 2016 – EASTLEIGH Concorde Club
Mon March 07 2016 – WYCOMBE Swan
Wed March 09 2016 – NORTHAMPTON Royal and Derngate
Thu March 10 2016 – BARROW Forum
Sat March 12 2016 – GRANTHAM Meres Leisure Centre
Sun March 13 2016 – BRADFORD St Georges Hall
Mon March 14 2016 – BUXTON Opera House
Tue March 15 2016 – DURHAM Gala Theatre
Thu March 17 2016 – GLENROTHES Rothes Halls
Fri March 18 2016 – INVERNESS Eden Court
Mon March 21 2016 – PERTH Concert Hall
Tue March 22 2016 – ABERDEEN His Majestys Theatre
Fri March 25 2016 – WATFORD Colosseum
Mon March 28 2016 – DARTFORD Orchard Theatre
Tue March 29 2016 – SHREWSBURY Theatre Severn
Wed March 30 2016 – BASINGSTOKE Anvil
Thu March 31 2016 – BARNSTAPLE Queens Theatre

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.